Thursday – Christmas Day!

I woke up and it was christmas today! ( a day late though, 24th is the real christmas day 😉 )

We opened our stockings and I got a lot of stuff!! They ordered a special stocking for me as you can see:

”Erik H”

IMG_1388

After the stockings we ate breakfast! The breakfast was awesome, we had oatmeal with chocolate chip and marshmallows haha and quiche and ”lussebullar” 🙂

After breakfast Rachel and Nathan couldn’t wait anymore to open all the other presents so we began with that! It was so much fun, I got a lot of stuff! I wasn’t expecting that which made it even more fun! Some of them were from my family in Sweden 🙂

IMG_0369 IMG_0371 IMG_0372

My host grandma (Coopers mom) that lives in Virginia sent me a really nice gift! I’ve never met her, but she sent a nice handwritten card and money to me! That was very unexpected but made me so happy 🙂

IMG_0368

I gave a lot of Swedish gifts to my family here! For Cooper I had a ”Craft” base layer kit. He LOVES Craft haha, so I suggested for my parents in Sweden to send it! And it was worth it, he was so pleased over it!

IMG_1393

After the gift exchange, my hostfamily wanted to say thanks to my real parents! So I called them on Skype and they talked for almost an hour haha, but it was a lot of fun!

Later me and Cooper went out for a drive, we went to his work and he showed me around there and we tried to buy stamps on the way but that was almost impossible… But after a while we found a place that sold them on Christmas Day! 🙂

Before we went out it started snowing A LOT! And there was ice on the road so it was like ice skating with the car!

In a few hours (6am..) I have to get up because we are going to Glenwood springs for a couple days! 😀

IMG_1392

Kommentera

